A Few of my Favorite Things Tag

post

I was tagged by the lovely Wendy of The Jumping Bean to do this Christmassy tag, and I am forever grateful to her, because my editing is taking up far too many of my brain cells right now (it’s crunch time!) and I just needed a lovely little tag like this.

Here are the rules, which I am probably going to break inadvertently.

Rules:

Answer prompts with the wintery/Christmassy theme in mind.

Tag at least 5 of your blogger-buddies to take part.

Use the title picture I provided above.

Spread the love around!

 

  • Favorite “snuggle weather” Books 

The Lord of the Rings, books by Noel Streatfeild, books by Marguerite Henry, and anything that promises a good adventure.

 

  • Favorite wintery/Christmassy Snacks 

Hot savory dips, brownies, dim sum (I have an uncle that brings us the best Chinese delicacies) and cheese and crackers.

 

  • Favorite Hot Drinks 

 

Coffee, Cocoa, Hot Cider, and tea, especially Irish Breakfast and Chai.

  • Favorite Christmas Movies 

White Christmas, A Charlie Brown Christmas, and a homemade Christmas movie entitled A Christmas Collage. We don’t actually watch a lot of Christmas movies, for some reason.

 

  • Favorite holiday Songs 

I love ‘O Holy Night’ especially the version by Emmet Cahill, ‘The First Noel’, ‘O Come, O Come, Emmanuel’, and Anthem for Christmas.

 

  • Favorite “snow day” Crafts  

 

Does baking cookies count? I love doing that. I do all our family’s cookie baking on one day, and I go sometimes as long as twelve or thirteen hours straight, usually with a miniseries on in the background. It’s fantastic. Besides that, it’s probably making paper snowflakes. I’ve done that almost every year of my life.

  • Do you wanna build a snowman? 

Sure! Why not? Only I actually like unconventional things, like snow dogs and snow crocodiles the best.

And I am going to leave this open for anyone who has not been tagged yet! Feel free to answer some or all of it in the comments below if you prefer.

2 thoughts on “A Few of my Favorite Things Tag

Leave a Reply

